Search by city
or postal code:
[gmw form="1"]
Search our site:
Donate

Meet Duke

Add to favourites

Hi, my name is Duke and I’m looking for a home with some specific qualities. My previous home had lots of space for me to move about inside and outside, I lived on a large piece of property. I would like to have a home the same or I would be equally happy with having a secure catio to go out into as I know that there are a lot of dangers living outside. My other major request is that there are no dogs in my new home as I am not fond of them and get quite upset having to share space with them.

The fun part of me is I love people, like really love to have your attention. I can be a bit shy for a few minutes but I get over it very quickly. I will go where you go, so we will have to have a great understanding that your space is also my space. I will sleep with you, watch TV with you, enjoy watching you do household chores and maybe even help in my own way. I really just want to have a family to understand that I am a one guy kinda of kitty. If you would like to meet me in person, I am at the Campbell River Animal Center waiting as patiently as I can…see you soon!!!

Share This Pet



About Me

  • Days in care: 32
  • Approximate age: 5 years old
  • Pet Type: Cat
  • Breed: Domestic Short Hair
  • Colour: Black
  • Weight: 5.05 kg
  • Sex: Male
  • Location: BC SPCA Campbell River, Campbell River B.C.
  • Animal ID: 489715
  • Spay or neuter surgery is included with the adoption of all dogs, cats and rabbits.
  • Adoption fees

Compatibility

Important: The history and compatibility of an animal is not always known. If certain compatibility criteria have been identified, they will be listed here or in the animal's description.
  • House Trained House Trained
  • No Dogs No Dogs




Are you ready to adopt Duke?

What's Next?


Learn More



advertisement