Search by city
or postal code:
[gmw form="1"]
Search our site:

Meet Oslo

Add to favourites

Hi, I’m Oslo!

I love being around my people! I lay behind them when they prep my food, I take naps at their feet, and when they sit with me, I lay my head on their lap and stare lovingly into their eyes <3. At times I can get excited and jump up to give you kisses, but I'm working on it!! I thrive in a calm environment with calm paw-rents who can teach me I don't need to jump up to receive affection. I LOVE having my neck and ears rubbed, this zen massage really helps calm and settle me. I have pretty great recall skills and I'm working on clicker training, this is helping me learn so many polite things!! I'm doing so well, everyone says they're so impressed with me! I would love to continue this training in my forever home. I have really enjoyed dog to dog interactions here at the shelter. I'm respectful of other canines and love running with them in the yards! I would love to go to a home with a canine friend who can match my playful energy level, or just have a BFF I can meet up with for play dates! I know sit and am super food motivated, so an experienced paw-rent who can work on training using a positive reinforcement approach would benefit me greatly! Right now I'm trying to learn down too! I'm still learning some basic manners, so for this reason I would like to go to a home without small children, or small animals. I'm a big fan of sticks, so if you have any laying around in your backyard I would love to help you clean them all up!! If you attach a ball to the end of a stick.. Oh boy, I'll be your BFF for life!! I would love to live a more active lifestyle, one where I could go on hikes, maybe learn to swim, or even just run around a big back yard! Sometimes I can become overly excited when passing cars or other dogs; I just get so excited and want to meet them!! I know a calm, patient paw-rent can help me navigate these interactions appropriately. I have so much love to give and I'm hoping to find a family who can love me just as much as I'll love them! I can't wait to meet you!

Share This Pet

About Me

  • Days in care: 40
  • Approximate age: 1 year old
  • Pet Type: Dog
  • Breed: Border Collie / Pit Bull Terrier
  • Colour: Black / White
  • Weight: 33.3 kg
  • Sex: Male
  • Location: BC SPCA Cowichan, Duncan B.C.
  • Animal ID: 586530
  • Spay or neuter surgery is included with the adoption of all dogs, cats and rabbits.
  • Adoption fees


Important: The history and compatibility of an animal is not always known. If certain compatibility criteria have been identified, they will be listed here or in the animal's description.
  • Staff Pick Staff Pick
  • Featured Animal Featured Animal
  • House Trained House Trained
  • OK With Dogs OK With Dogs
  • No Small Children No Small Children

Are you ready to adopt Oslo?

What's Next?

Learn More