Search by city
or postal code:
[gmw form="1"]
Search our site:

Meet Charlie

Add to favourites

Hi there, I’m Charlie, and I’m looking for my forever home. My life hasn’t been easy, but I’m hoping to find a loving family that can give me the patience and understanding I need to thrive.

I may be a little shy at first, but that’s because I’ve had a rough past. I’ve experienced things that have made me cautious around new people and unfamiliar situations. But deep down, I have a heart full of love and a longing to trust and be loved in return.

Once I get to know you, you’ll see the real me – a gentle, sweet, and loyal companion. I may take some time to come out of my shell, but with your love and care, I’m sure to blossom into a loving and devoted family member. I enjoy calm and quiet environments where I can feel safe, so a peaceful home would be perfect for me.

I’m a low-maintenance pup who enjoys leisurely walks, snuggling on the couch, and just being by your side. If you’re willing to give me the time and space I need to adjust, I promise to be the best friend you’ve ever had. I dream of a home where I can feel secure, loved, and cherished.

So, if you’re looking for a companion who will be forever grateful for your kindness and patient enough to give me a chance, please consider giving me a loving forever home. I’m ready to start a new chapter in my life, and with your help, it can be a beautiful one. Let’s embark on this journey together and build a bond that will last a lifetime.

Here is a list of things that I am learning!!

Getting in a car and Riding in a car. I’m learning I can play like a dog.

Safety – I am scared much less · Bravery – not everything makes me nervous anymore

What I am Working On ·knowing my name! And I am getting much better at Being further away from my people than touching distance.

If I sound like a good fit for your family please follow the steps below and summit an application.

Submit an online application and staff will contact the first suitable adopter to set-up a visit!

Dog Adoption Application – Shuswap

Share This Pet

About Me

  • Days in care: 67
  • Approximate age: 4 years old
  • Pet Type: Dog
  • Breed: Labrador Retriever / Pit Bull Terrier
  • Colour: Black Brindle
  • Approximate Size: Medium
  • Weight: 30.8 kg
  • Sex: Male
  • Location: BC SPCA Shuswap Branch, Salmon Arm B.C.
  • Animal ID: 580233
  • Spay or neuter surgery is included with the adoption of all dogs, cats and rabbits.
  • Adoption fees


Important: The history and compatibility of an animal is not always known. If certain compatibility criteria have been identified, they will be listed here or in the animal's description.
  • Staff Pick Staff Pick
  • Indoor / Outdoor Indoor / Outdoor
  • House Trained House Trained

Are you ready to adopt Charlie?

What's Next?

Learn More