Search by city
or postal code:
Search our site:

Meet Rex

Add to favourites

Hi, I’m Rex and I love to spend quality time with humans as much as possible! I would benefit from a home where I can be given lots of attention and a big back yard where I can have lots of room to run and play fetch.

I am a large, strong boy and would need a home where I have plenty of space to play and stretch out. I would do best in a home where I am the center of attention and can accompany my family on their adventures.

I have allergies that require a special diet and daily medication to keep my skin under control – I am currently on hills science diet Z/D and it is imperative that I stick to this diet and my daily medication routine in my new home.
I cannot wait to meet my forever family!

*please submit an application online
*Drop in and pay him a visit between the hours of 12-4 on Tuesday to Saturday
*Or give us a call if you would like to know more!

Kindly note that due to the high number of applications and the availability of walk-in adoptions an online applicant would have to be available to come in for a meet within 24 hrs.

Share This Pet

About Me

  • Days in care: 37
  • Approximate age: 2 years old
  • Pet Type: Dog
  • Breed: Great Pyrenees / Labrador Retriever
  • Colour: White
  • Weight: 37.3 kg
  • Sex: Male
  • Location: BC SPCA Parksville-Qualicum Beach, Parksville B.C.
  • Animal ID: 556588
  • Spay or neuter surgery is included with the adoption of all dogs, cats and rabbits.
  • Adoption fees


Important: The history and compatibility of an animal is not always known. If certain compatibility criteria have been identified, they will be listed here or in the animal's description.
  • No Cats No Cats
  • No Dogs No Dogs
  • No Small Children No Small Children

Are you ready to adopt Rex?

What's Next?

Learn More